WinCatalog disk and file catalog software reviews from WinCatalog customers

WinCatalog disk and file catalog software reviews in 2017

"An excellent product that has not ony the features I needed but at an excellent price. Support is responsive too!"

Michael Smith
February 02, 2017

"No problems with this software at all. It does just what it says."

Paul H. Smith
February 02, 2017

"Works great, saves time looking for graphics. One of my favorite apps."

Jacl Dahlstrom
January 31, 2017

"An order in the collection." ("Ordning och reda i samlingen.")

Robert Snygg
January 28, 2017

"It perfectly fits my needs! Fantastic program!!"

James McDowell
January 21, 2017

"Tried at least 5 other catalog softwares. By far WinCatalog is the best"

Michael Leinwander
January 12, 2017

"Excellent. Easily distributes Windows files and folders" ("Excelente. Facilita muito a distribuição de arquivos e pastas do Windows")

Petrarca
January 12, 2017

"I used ComicCollector and GameCollector for my purposes. This replaced them both, so fantastic. Lightweight, powerful and useful" ("Usavo ComicCollector e GameCollector per i miei scopi. Questo li ha sostituiti entrambi in modo fantastico. Leggero, versatile e utilissimo")

Salvio
January 11, 2017

"The most complete application in this category." ("O mais completo aplicativo desta categoria.")

Sergio Carisio
January 10, 2017

"Extremely USEFUL for indexing very large portable drives [1,2,4 Tbytes]. Much better than CD-Catalogue. Have not tried the import files options, but hopefully this works. Overall: just what I need."

LT
January 09, 2017

"5* product and support - without a doubt the leading data cataloguer in 2017 - thank you!"

Paul Apple
January 06, 2017

WinCatalog disk and file catalog software reviews in 2016

"Works Great Nice Features"

Jonathan Schwartz
December 31, 2016

"This cataloging program is terrific. I previously had used Advanced Disk Catalog. This is a major upgrade."

Jay Cohen
December 29, 2016

"Just getting into this software having abandoned Advanced Disk Catalog. This looks good and the tech support is SO much better than ADC!"

Duncan Elson
December 29, 2016

"Great" ("Skvelý")

kepsta
December 27, 2016

"Excellent application." ("Excelente aplicativo.")

Alexandre Camilo Costa
December 23, 2016

"Works very well."

Eddy
December 19, 2016

"Terrific program."

Jay Cohen
December 12, 2016

"Always i need a software to archive & catalog My huge files. I tried many softwares in past but wincatalog is different. Wincatalog is very accurate & has many options to customize by users. Wincatalog has very responsible support . All of my suggestions are accepted and making changes is very fast. Thanks to wincatalog & specailly to Michael."

Behrooz Kayvan
December 05, 2016

"A short tutorial to get users up to speed would be nice. The software itself is very powerful."

Marco De Luca
December 05, 2016

"For my use it is right on, it can do what i want and i like the improvements you have made, i recommend this software to all my friends and colleagues thanks for a great work, it has helped me a lot"

Gerner Larsen
December 04, 2016

"Realy great App, much needed"

Alex Meston
November 30, 2016

"Very, very useful software!"

Bror Johansson
November 29, 2016

"Simple and does what promises. I like it" ("Sencillo y hace lo que promete. Me gusta")

QTR
November 18, 2016

"So far WinCatalog has been a great program. I would highly recommend it to anyone especially if importing from Advanced Disk Catalog as I did."

Ray Ferguson
November 18, 2016

"For the moment it works great. Love the fast LTFS indexing. Keep up the good work!"

Multi Media Est SRL Company
November 15, 2016

"The best catalog of videos! Congratulations!"

Pablo Arriero
November 11, 2016

"Exactly a program I was looking for. It is very useful when you have many drives." ("Taki program szukaem. Jest bardzo potrzebny przy wiekszej ilo?ci napedow")

KJ
November 06, 2016

"Good well-structured and easy to use program" ("Buon programma ben articolato e di facile uso...")

Giovanni Ferrario
November 03, 2016

"Great Program."

James Shipton
October 31, 2016

"IT'S VERY GOOD.."

HOMAYOUN
October 30, 2016

"Very fast" ("Sehr schnell")

fdp
October 22, 2016

"Useful and does what you need." ("Przydatne i robi co trzeba.")

NAMP
October 22, 2016

"It has exactly what I was looking for" ("Posiada dokadnie to czego poszukiwalem")

PLANKTON
October 21, 2016

"Nice app. Recomand!! Keep up the good work..."

Todesc Madalin
October 17, 2016

"Awesome way to archive and quickly find what you are looking for. A+++"

Jean Denis Menard
October 13, 2016

"Great programm, useful to save USB contents"

Sleemy
October 11, 2016

"For years, I looked for a perfect cataloguer, and i have found it. Thanks a lot." ("-j'ai cherche pendant de longues annees le PARFAIT CATALOGEUR sur PC et je l'ai trouve. mille merci")

vincez H
October 10, 2016

WinCatalog 2016 is rated 5 out of 5 based on 7498 votes.

"First Impression: right to the point just right for my needs. Importing and cataloging function is simple, fast and captures the most necessary data (and does not unnecessarily fill the index) First attempts with the search function were surprisingly fast and good." ("Erster Eindruck: Direkt auf den Punkt genau richtig fur meinen Bedarf. Einlese- und Katalogisierungsfunktion ist einfach, schnell und erfasst die notwendigsten Daten (und mullt so den Index nicht unnotig zu) Erste Gehversuche mit der Suchfunktion waren uberraschend schnell und gut.")

Mike Pantel
October 05, 2016

"Excellent program for those who have multiple hard drives. I have not tested enough to give you tips to improve it. But you can count on it. If problems emerge from my experience, I'll know it. For now I have to tell you that perfectly cataloged a 10 TB hard drive" ("Programma ottimo per chi possiede molti hard disk. Non l'ho ancora testato a sufficienza per darvi consigli per migliorarlo. Ma potete contarci. Se dalla mia esperienza emergeranno dei problemi ve lo faro sapere. Per ora devo dirvi che ha catalogato perfettamente un hard disk da 10 TB")

Vito Maggi
September 22, 2016

"I was in need of help and it was willingly and promptly given to me - and was EXCELLENT I can recommend this program to anyone who wants the VERY best cataloging program"

Kenneth Leigh
September 10, 2016

"Exactly what I needed to catalogue all my disks and drives."

Karl Roadknight
September 06, 2016

Blessing! With minimal capturing effort I've finally got control over all "wild" data collections. The database is handled in a network, and different disks (CDs / DVDs / Blueray discs) (individually! Not simultaneously) can be added and renewed again and again. It is an ingenious relief because there is no need to copy any data to the server, but only to WinCatalog database. The required data can be quickly and purposefully found. Great!"("Ein Segen! Mit minimalem Erfassungsaufwand bekomme ich alle "wilden" Datensammlungen endlich in den Griff. Die Datenbank ist im Netzwerk und von verschiednen Stationen (einzeln! nicht gleichzeitig) konnen immer wieder CDs/DVDs/Blueray Disks erfasst werden. So eine geniale Erleichterung, weil keine Daten auf den Server kopiert werden mussen, sondern nur die WinCatalog Datenbank. Im Falle eines Falles sind dann die benotigten Daten schnell und gezielt wieder gefunden und konnen zuruck kopiert werden. Super!")

designsystems
September 06, 2016

"Recommand!!!"

Todesc Madalin
September 04, 2016

"Wonderful soft and very easy to work with."

JustMyself
August 31, 2016

"Excellent, nothing is wrong"("Excellent rien a reprocher")

Nabil
August 29, 2016

"So far, it has done everything I thought I needed to do with my collections, but having it to play with, has opened up other possibilities. Like the very quick duplicate finder, I needed to come up with lists of files of indentical size that may or may not be dupes, names have got various prefixs added which made simple sorting useless."

Robert Ash
August 18, 2016

"Very comprehensive and extremely user friendly"

WHSam
August 18, 2016

"All is good"

Alex Meston
August 15, 2016

"Catalogue of 8 HDD Western Digital My Book / Elements 2 to 4 TB each" ("catalogue de 8 HDD WesternDigital MyBook/Elements" de 2 a 4 To chaque")

LABUS
August 01, 2016

"After all years I used WinCatalog, i cannot do without WinCatalog!!!" ("nach all den jahren die ich wincatalog nutze, mochte ich wincatalog nicht mehr missen!!!")

Burkhard Korber
July 30, 2016

"A good Professional program"

Christine Gerber
July 15, 2016

"Nice interface, easy to use and meets what promises. Simply amazing! The WinCatalog has facilitated my tasks. Thank's Team!"

Paulo Neto
Jule 10, 2016

"Really productive, Effective and Powerful. Serves the purpose completely. Thank you for the 10 disk trial edition."

Emmanuel
July 08, 2016

"I am fully satisfied! The product becomes better with each version. I recommend it without doubts not only because it is the best on the market. Due to my personal experience, I can guarantee that the developer aims to ensure that the user is satisfied with the product. Congratulations to the team! ("Estou plenamente satisfeito ! O produto esta melhor a cada versao. Recomendo sem ressalvas nao apenas por ser o melhor do mercado. Por experiencia propria, posso garantir que o desenvolvedor tem como objetivo, garantir que o usuario esteja satisfeito com o produto. Parabens a equipe !")

Carlos Cerqueira, (IT Professional, Rio de Janeiro - Brasil. )
July 07, 2016

"just as it is, it is proper. very good product !!!" ("so wie es ist ist es in ordnung. seeehr gutes produkt!!!")

Burkhard Korber
June 29, 2016

"excellent!"

tj
June 29, 2016

"I've been using wincatalog for a year or so now and find it most useful and also quick enough considering the many GB of music files I have. A great replacement for the music search program I had before (whereisit). Thanks again for a great program."

Rod Reed
June 27, 2016

" I used a program during a short period but it seems that it has everything I need to have an overview of files on a disk." ("Program mam zatial kratko ale zda sa, ze ma vsetko co potrebujem aby som mal prehlad o suboroch na diskoch.")

Rene Ponya
June 22, 2016

"Fantastic to retrieve files from the entire library of hard drives, CDs and other storage"("Fantastiskt pa att aerfinna filer fran hela biblioteket harddiskar, CD och andra minnen")

Sten Trolle
June 19, 2016

"This program is just what I needed to catalog my audio and video files. Now I can find my audio and video titles with just a press of a key. Many thanks for a great program."

Gordon Gentry
June 17, 2016

"Thanks to creator"

Behrooz
June 09, 2016

"Good program that does its duty. Make sure to point the registered users out to a new version"("Buon programma che fa il suo dovere. Farei in modo di segnalare agli utenti registrati quando esce una nuiva versione.")

Giovanni Ferrario
June 06, 2016

"Nothing to say. Simple to use and nice to look at" ("Niente da dire. Semplice da usare e bello da vedere")

Matemassi
June 02, 2016

"Great! Very fast although the DB is about 30GB. Perfect, thanks a lot!"

Daniel Hofer
May 30, 2016

"Purchased WinCatalog more than 2 years ago. Great program and has more functions than I use. I rely on WinCatalog to find my backups on the many CD's, DVD's and BDR's. Seems to me that there are always advancements made and appreciated. I wouldn't hesitate puchasing again. Thanks for developing this software. It makes my computing easier."

Michael Mink
May 29, 2016

"Works flawlessly as promised."

Ricardo Rodriguez
May 26, 2016

"Long time satisfied user, keeps getting better and better!"

GEORGIOS MELEKOS
May 25, 2016

"Just testing this out. So far it is stable and looks like it will meet my needs"

dpop100
May 21, 2016

"I use your software to keep track of my extensive archives of programs and files. It has proven to be indispensible in cataloging my 20 tb of storage. It is a great progam that works perfectly."

Mark Coombs
May 04, 2016

"I have only been using this program for a couple of days now, and i can honestly say this program is awesome. 5 Stars from me."

Peter Roberts
May 04, 2016

"Best catalog program."

David Dunn
April 29, 2016

"I love WinCatalog! I'ts really rock solid and fast scanning my lots of disks! That's what it should do."

Jan Goldreich
April 26, 2016

"Perfect program, dreamed about it for a long time...I am a press photograph, and have gathered a huge photo archive...it was always a problem to find a certain file... and you solved this problem for appropriate money. Thanks. "

Vladimir Yanchenko
April 16, 2016

"Love it! Been needing something like this for years."

Bob Unruh
April 12, 2016

"The answer to a prayer - at last I can have a full inventory of all my media assets."

Richard Wright
April 06, 2016

"Very useful App."

Behrooz
April 02, 2016

"Very cool program to check the contents of disks." ("Bardzo fajny program do sprawdzania zawarto?ci dyskow. Takiego szuka?em.")

Krzyj
April 01, 2016

"FASCINATING DEVELOPMENT OVER THE YEARS. ALWAYS BEEN VERY USEFUL AT HOME AND ORGANISING MY DVDS AND MANY HUNDRED VIDEO CLIPS."

Donald Walton
March 28, 2016

"I am happy that I actually brought this application. It is worth the spend."

Corey Dufeal
March 08, 2016

"Great program, perfect for offline browsing of disks, no need to connect disks"

e2001
February 22, 2016

"Easy to use and does the job well!"

William Whatley
February 17, 2016

"I truly love WinCatalog 2015."

Mark Hayes
February 17, 2016

"Great application, Highly recommended"

Paolo Marcelli
February 03, 2016

"I love this program. Of all the databases i've used over the last 30 years, this has been the easiest to use of the lot."

Stephen Brown
February 03, 2016

"This is the best program I ever used 2 catalog my files! Please go on with the good work! I REALY LOVE IT!"

Mainframe
January 30, 2016

"I haven't tried everything yet but the app looks like a very solid cataloguing program!"

John
January 23, 2016

"It seems as you come out with each new upgrade it gets better. Keep up the good work."

Gordon Gentry
January 17, 2016

"Very Very Useful & User friendly software. I tried many software but wincatalog is different, thank you"

Behrooz Kayvan
January 12, 2016

"You may be wondering how I am getting along with WinCatalog 2015- I explored various functions of WinCatalog for this one week and I am really surprised its speed and thoroughness of search. I also added large files in one NAS drive and updated it. The speed of updating was amazing. I dug out an very old program EndNote-8 (2005) and managed to use it to collect and store scientific literatures. Now the database files with “*.enl” are indexed by WinCatalog 2015 and I can locate where the original articles are stored. I linked EndNote and WinCatalog so that I can open an article in the file location. Thank you for your help and patience. I hope the new version will sell well – I can be your witness for someone who has not decided if he/she should use WinCatalog 2015. The next experiment is to install WinCatalog 2015 in another computer in my basement and use the data set to find files in the large drives in my house using the computer in the basement."

Paul Satoh, PhD., MBA
January 08, 2016

"It is above all praise"

Vladimir
January 08, 2016


WinCatalog disk and file catalog software reviews in 2015

"Great cataloging program. Powerful and fast. I am impressed with WinCatalog 2015. Technical support of the company is very patient and guide me through the problems. The speed of searching 4 drives with 2.5 million files was surprizingly fast (5 seconds)."

Paul Satoh
December 28, 2015

"I purchased WinCatalog on March 2015 and haven't used it much (so far only cataloged about 9 cds) but I can definitely see how professional the software is. I will provide more feedback as I add more of my tons of cds...!!!"

Karim Salswach
December 27, 2015

"WinCatalog almost saving my day. Last week my 3TB Seagate HDD died with lots of videos and photos and other stuffs. I took the HDD to a professional so I can try to recover some of the data. At least with WinCatalog was able to see exactly what files I had in the device so I will be able to compare the recovered data with the original data."

Felipe Scherer
December 23, 2015

"Was using WherIsIt, but Wincatalog is head and shoulders above it."

Charles Rice
December 18, 2015

"I have been using another disk cat for quite a number of years. However, recently I aquired a NAS drive for extra backup security. My current disk cat could not catalogue my NAS drive, which meant I had no idea what was on it. That is until I discovered WinCatalog. WinCatalog does everything my other disk cat did and more including a full catalogue of my NAS drive. I am very pleased. I have had no problems and I am very impressed. Well done WinCatalogue."

Karl Roadknight
December 14, 2015

"Wonderful program. WinCatalog makes it very easy to quickly search through archives."

Steve B.
December 03, 2015

"All is good, runs really well"

Alex Meston
November 23, 2015

"Does exactly what I want it to do. And much more."

Heine Schjolberg
November 17, 2015

"This is the best program I have found that can catalog all of my cd's and hard drives. A+"

Dawn Kimber
November 14, 2015

"I am glad I found this program as it does more than I thought it would and it makes it so I don't have to try and get a database in Access to do what this program does easily."

Gene Brown
November 14, 2015

"I recently bought WinCatalog. It is GREAT! Once I got used to it, is has been extremely useful. I have a CD catalog of over 600 CDs and DVDs. And over 50 1Tb external, USB, disks. WinCatalog handled cataloging and indexing them easily. AND it is very simple to find anything. This is one of the best purchases of software I have ever made. Thanks for a great product !"

John A. Unglert
November 08, 2015

"It is useful in the management of large amounts of video files"

Takeharu Nagasawa
November 08, 2015

"Catalogs all my files across fifty odd hard disks."

Frederick Pinkerton III
November 05, 2015

"WinCatalog has saved me many hours of searching the dozens of external drives that I have for information that i needed to retreive. I highly recommend this utility for anyone who wishes to organize and optimize their data."

Barney Leonard
November 03, 2015

"Still figuring out the best ways to use but this app seems to be exactly what I needed. Feature suggestion: batch catalog of optical media - catalog CD/DVD/BD-R on disk insert and eject automatically."

Vasyl Tsvirkunov
October 27, 2015

"Excellent.. I have a NAS Drive with hundreds of files plus other files on other drives without WinCatalogue it would be impossible to efficiently store and quickly find my files when needed. The layout is simple and easy to follow. So keep the good work up it is appriciated...."

Keith Buttrey
October 25, 2015

"Excellent program! Exactly what i need. Thank you"

Jaroslav Volf
October 16, 2015

"I am using the free version as I have only Seven Disks in the collection It is so fast to find items and works in Windows 10 Thanks to all the team for their eforts with this excelent program."

Rod Oakley
October 06, 2015

"Brilliant product and support. Very much appreciated. Well done"

Luke Cunningham
September 21, 2015

"There's nothing to say, but it's great!"

Italy
September 16, 2015

"Very good ! I'm starting to use it more often. It would be interesting to improve part of archival research. For catalogs with various external HD large-capacity it is still a little slow. The results display could also be more efficient. But meets very well what it claims to do." ("Muito bom ! Estou comecando a usa-lo com mais frequencia. Seria interessante melhorar a parte de pesquisa de arquivos. Para catalogos com varios HD externos de grande capacidade, ainda e um pouco lento. A exibicao de resultados tambem poderia ser mais eficiente. Mas cumpre muito bem o que se propoe a fazer.")

Carlos Cerqueira
September 14, 2015

"I have owned and used this for at least 3 or 4 years, if not more. It is all I could ask for in a program of this type. Love it and use it constantly. I highly recommend it to users!!"

Frank Fitzpatrick
September 09, 2015

"Very fast indexing. The best I have used."

Jorge
September 09, 2015

"Best catalog program I have used. The developer has been very responsive to issues. The application handles very large disk databases with very reasonable search times."

Gerald Nelms
September 07, 2015

"I have been using WinCatalog to keep track of all of my video footage. Helps me immensely! Great customer service too!"

Alfred Caudullo
September 01, 2015

"Have used winCAT for several years. Best media Database program for cataloging on the market."

John Hevesi
August 11, 2015

"WinCatalog is a great file/media catalog application that works extremely well, simple to use, very configurable, is frequently updated, and support requests are responded to quickly. I would have been lost without WinCatalog to sort over a million files spread over multiple storage media devices. It's easy to find unwanted duplicates if one wants to rationalise a collection of files/folders scattered across various storage media."

Tony Eccleston
August 02, 2015

"Catalogs all my video quickly and correctly, great product!"

Allen Lazzara
August 01, 2015

"Excellent disc storer and database."

Phil Kennedy
July 27, 2015

"The program is fantastic! For a long time I have been looking for something like that, and the miracle happened! It would be nice if the search could work immediately in the current directory, opened in the main window - without pre-selection in the corresponding search box."

Dudko Vladimir Aleksandrovich
July 22, 2015

"Five stars. Actually saves me huge time and organizes me. Thank you... "

Dan Motley
July 20, 2015

"Good program, well used!!"

Alex Meston
July 19, 2015

"Great Job... congrats from Sao Paulo Brazil."

Paulo F N Correia
July 17, 2015

"It is undoubtedly the best in the category!" ("Sem duvida, e o melhor na categoria!")

Carlos Cerqueira
July 12, 2015

"Great app for keeping track of data when you've got dozens of external drives stacked on a shelf."

Frank Denman
July 05, 2015

"I use this program for several years and have not found a better program similar"

Alexey Shabalkin
June 27, 2015

"All on !! German !! and super easy to use !!" ("Alles auf !! Deutsch !! und super einfach zu bedienen !!")

Reinhard Gervelmeyer
June 20, 2015

"Files were getting out of hand. Got a Blu-Ray burner and needed to keep track of what is on various disk. WinCat has all the features to make file tracking easy-ish."

Peter Antanaitis
June 18, 2015

"Reading DVD's could be faster. Advanced Disk Catalog scans it within a few seconds, but doesn't work fine with Windows 8.1 I like your programm very much."

Dick Slagter
June 09, 2015

"A wonderful program that works perfectly."

James Padgett
June 07, 2015

"This software does what no other can! Delivers right out of the box. With regular updates and improvements functionality is always high performance. Thanks for a great user experience."

Perry DeJesus
May 23, 2015

"All is going well, no problems."

Alex Meston
May 08, 2015

"I love this program. Very easy to run and takes the worry out of finding what I want. Also gives me a list of all my files at my fingertips. Fast and easy...What's not to love? Thanks WinCatalog!"

Kathryn Bertrand
May 03, 2015

"catalogs my 5t in rapid time and search results are almost instantaneous"

Dag Bullock
May 01, 2015

"The best catalog!"

Paulo Arrieiro
May 01, 2015

"WinCatalog is the best program I have ever bought. It is even better the Advanced Disk Catalog which I use before to catalog my CD/DVD that I made myself. I have recommend it to my friends too. Countinue with the best catalog program there is."

Christer Wickman
April 19, 2015

"Of course, a great program...."

Eugene Dreyer
April 17, 2015

"Great Program, Makes my life with all my backup Blu Ray's"

Brian Espenschied
April 07, 2015

"Great app!! Finally I've got my disks properly organized."

gp
April 06, 2015

"Very fast scan"

JF Dreyfuss
April 04, 2015

"Fantastic movie Cataloguer, music and other collections. Became indispensable for me."

Paulo Arrieiro
March 31, 2015

"I liked the product" ("gostei muito do produto")

CLAUDIO GAIA
March 30, 2015

"Ideal for tracking my CD collection."

William Mead
March 24, 2015

"Much easier than trawlling through hard drives looking for data!"

Wales, UK
March 15, 2015

"Still don't know a quarter of what it can do, but love it"

Phil Kennedy
March 09, 2015

"Incredable program - I am finding and filing like crazy not that I can see where I saved things (sometimes in the wrong folders)."

Robert Baker
March 01, 2015

"Absolutely love the product!!!"

Michael Hughes
March 01, 2015

"Excellent !!!"

Paolo Marcelli
February 27, 2015

"The first app of this kind which I've tested, that works easily and is simple and easy to use" ("Die erste App dieser Art von denen, die ich getestet habe, die problemlos funktioniert und einfach und ubersichtlich zu bedienen ist.")

Manfred Bode
February 23, 2015

"I love this program Wincatalog wich I looked for years to solve my problems. As a photographer I store more hundred thousands full size digital images. I needed a strong and reliable application to make this huge image base manageable. My pics stored on several small and full size Hdds, CDs and DVDs off-line and on-line, too. I wanted to find my individual image fast, easy and reliable. The working method, the good way is not only to search for a file but to see also the thumbnail picture too for easy identification. It works and I am happy to find WinCatalog for this job as the right solution and program. Recently I got more than 2 TByte data scanned by WinCatalog 2015. It helps me day by day to find my pics :) I am glad to find and use this application as my great help whitout I could not use my huge amount picture base. I also use this program to find fast my documents and stored other files as a high capacity file searcher and register. I do offer to photographers and to all those who keep more thousands images or other files on HDD and storages to manage and find their important files. It is great to find my induvidual pics from previous years the right files at the identified place in the right time. Thank you guys for developing this unique program I've been looking for years!"

Geza Kovacs photographer, from Budapest, Hungary
February 22, 2015

"Been using it for years and couldn't find saved files and data if I didn't have WinCatalog. I have over 100 CDs full of files and data and couldn't find anything without WinCatalog."

George Durman
February 21, 2015

"Best thing I know to keep track of where all your files are."

Doug Slay
February 16, 2015

"I've used this software for many years to catalog all of my digital music. It works great and the search feature is very fast."

J Nelson Deaver
February 15, 2015

"Xcellent!!!"

Luiz Tadeu Correia da Silva
February 12, 2015

"As cataloging software I think this is the best of its kind. It's easy to use and has very adequate features."

Marc Fraser
February 12, 2015

"So far, so good. Just started using it in earnest"

Kevin Lawrence
February 15, 2015

"Great speed, just the right balance of thumbnails and information without it taking hours to scan or producing multigigabit catalog files."

Jim Lammers
February 09, 2015

"The most complete and easiest. With advanced features and a very good support." ("Le plus complet et le plus simple. Avec des fonctions evoluees et un tres bon support.")

Paulo
February 01, 2015

"I've used most cataloging programs since early days of XP. This by far is the best. Have used it for past 5 years.

John Hevesi
January 01, 2015

"Does exactly what I want! Super clean interface!"

Kunal
January 30, 2015

"This is a great program. I needed something to catalog my picture files that are stored on DVDs which WinCatalog does beautifully."

Leonard Farwell
January 25, 2015

"Finally organized a medal collection that have been collecting for 40 years."

Eugene Meshcheryakov
January 17, 2015

"This is great have been using it for years."

Leslie and Dave Cooper
January 13, 2015

"Fast and simple to work with."

Jan-Ake Ahl
January 07, 2015

"Fantastic database for managing my music collection. Simple to update databases as my collection grows. Excellent search capabilities to find songs in my collection.

James Bielick
January 06, 2015

"Best File Search Program!! "

Takeharu Nagasawa
January 02, 2015



WinCatalog disk and file catalog software reviews in 2014

"Ich habe dieses tolle Programm bei einer Aktion gunstig erwerben konnen und bin sehr zufrieden damit. Ein gro?er Vorteil gegenuber anderen Programmen dieser Art ist die Geschwindigkeit, mit der Festplatten oder andere Medien gelesen werden konnen. Ich finde es auch sehr schon, dass das Programm an den Nutzer und nicht an einen speziellen Pc gebunden ist. So kann ich es gleichzeitig auf meinem Pc und meinem Laptop nutzen. Das ist vorbildlich!! Was wunsche ich mir noch? Mir fehlt die Unterstutzung der Maustasten in den Fenstern. So muss ich fur alle Aktionen immer die oberen Symbole benutzen. In einer langen Liste fehlt mir auch die Moglichkeit, durch drucken eines bestimmten Buchstaben auf der Tastatur an eine bestimmte Stelle zu gelangen. Wenn ich z.B. in einer langen Filmliste zu dem Anfangsbuchstaben des Films kommen mochte, kann ich momentan nicht einfach den Anfangsbuchstaben auf der Tastatur eingeben. Trotz dieser kleinen Mangel ist Winkatalog 2015 ein hervorragendes Programm und es leistet mir fast taglich gute Dienste. es hat mir schon sehr viel Zeit gespart."


"I could purchase this great program with a low action and i am very happy with it. A big advantage over other programs of this type is the speed that the hard disks or other media can be read. I also find it very nice that the program is bound to the user and not to a specific PC. So I can use it at the same time on my computer and my laptop. This is exemplary !! What do I wish for? I lack the support of the mouse buttons in the windows. So I always have to use the top icons for all actions. In a long list I lack the opportunity, by pressing a certain letter on the keyboard to a certain place to go. If I, for example, want to come in a long list of movies to the first letter of the film, I can not currently simply enter the first letter on the keyboard. Despite these minor shortcomings Winkatalog 2015 is an excellent program and it makes me almost every day good service. it has already saved me a lot of time."

Erwin Schroeder
December 30, 2014


"Superb software, very intuitive and stable. Makes indexing and then accessing large numbers of media files exceedingly easy and efficient."

John Sutherland
December 30, 2014

"Excellent program." ("Znakomity program.")

Poland
December 29, 2014

"This is so great! It assists me in organizing hundreds of video files with little effort. I use it every day!!"

Michael Hughes
December 27, 2014

"Fantastic program, It works great and along with some cool options for keeping my files organised It has met all my expections."

William Mooney
December 23, 2014

"I have been very happy with WinCatalog. It has helped me keep my data organized across many disks and DVD's."

Gerald Nelms
December 21, 2014

"Ich bin begeistert. Als portable Version genutzt halt es mich stets aktuell." ("I'm excited. Use as a portable version, it keeps me up to date.")

DaTaRebell
December 15, 2014

"I love it so far! The duplicate file finder is great! Nice to be able to see what files are where when travelling and will make it easier to sort my 10 TB of files."

Patrick Zimmerle
December 14, 2014

"Excellent!!! Recommand."

NmX
December 05, 2014

"I had tons of documents, so I scanned them and converted to PDF. WinCatalog is great. It took 62 dvds to store all my documents, now I can find anything in less than 30 seconds or faster. Thanks for a great product. PS It catalodgs ANYTHING on the disk, even music & photos on disks.!!!"

Eugene Dreyer
December 02, 2014

"We are a Design and Printing Company based in Auckland New Zealand, and consequently deal with many files which have build up into the thousands over the years. We use WinCatalog for all our archiving and have done so for more than 6 years. The software allows us very quickly to go into archive and find files back without any difficulty (the search capabilities are great!) allowing us to be prompt to our Clients and be very organised in our archiving. I remember at the time we looked a a variety of options and chose WinCatalog at the time as it appeared the most easiest and simple to use … time has proven that it is, we would highly recommend this software to others!"

Maarten van de Vorst Customer Focused Solutions Auckland, New Zealand
August 31, 2014

WinCatalog disk and file catalog software reviews in 2013

"I’ve been using WinCatalog for six years with great success. I have 1000+ DVDs/CDs in my collection. WinCatalog is quick and grabs a plethora of data. Searching the catalog is painless. I can add special tags to help find what I want. Having the capability to embed photo thumbnails is an important and excellent addition to the newest version. I will forever be a satisfied customer. What a great piece of software!"

Tom Lotzer
December 17, 2013

"Have been using WinCatalog for over 10 years now and have never felt the need to look for any other program of this type. I’m not brilliant on computers but WinCatalog is so easy to use that I’ve never had any problems with what I have to do. 10 years of MP3 CDs and so easy to find anything I require.Could not be any happier."

Alan Johnson
September 14, 2013

"First off I never write a review if it’s negative. Everyone can evaluate a program differently. My goals in a review is to pass on features that will help someone else. Reviews can be very misleading. I have a product that I have used for over 12 years called Opus. I will not start my computer without it. To say it’s a replacement for Microsoft’s Internet Explorer is extremely misleading. And that’s what it’s always compared to. It’s a product that does everything, everything I need to do for computer control. There is no way that you can fire this up for 30 days and write a review. You have to live it. Your product WinCatalog fits in to this bucket along with Dragon, Snagit, MacroExpress and WinRAR, that’s the kind of company you keep. You extend the capabilities of Opus, capturing and controlling history, making it fit into the got to have. I’m using your product, teaming with Opus to save, my company. I was a victim of a very savage identity theft that dealt a devastating blow to all of my critical files. I have 18 hard drives, most of them on the shelf, that holds proprietary data critical to my company. The data deal with every home built since 1989 in the Wisconsin. I was able to recover my losses and continue on because I had made the decision to use WinCatalog back in the day. So to me this is why your product is a necessity to me. 1. You were here back in the day, today and I’m confident tomorrow. (Reliability) 2. Extremely easy for me to use with no teaching necessary when others help. 3. Very robust and does what I need when it comes to a history of my data. Thank you very much for having an idea, developing it and successfully marketing your finished product that fits in well with other reliable software. You say it sounds a bit patronized. Give it a try and see what you’re saying."

Bob Snow, WinCatalog customer since 2004
December 03, 2013

"I simply love this program. It has all things that makes a great program: – easy to setup and use, – nice “explorer” like interface – powerful ways to catalog and search your backup data If you have thousands and thousands of DVD-Rs and have constantly to find a specific file among them, this is the program for you."

Edward C J Wang
May 13, 2013

"Great program – finds “lost” files in a heartbeat. I was able to consolidate several hard drives in short order. Thanks WinCatalog."

Barbara Blackwell
February 28, 2013

"The program is very fast indeed. My catalog is already more then 1 Gb (1.241.161 to be exact) and is responding very direct."

Andre Meester
February 26, 2013

"Good software for cataloging discs of any kinds!! CD’s DVD’s Bluerays hard drives, USB drives, SD’s, just about any and all used it for years here in our recording studios!!"

Kerry Spencer
February 20, 2013

"Best software for catalogging external harddrives…"

Cindy Conrads
February 19, 2013

"I could not be happier with any other tracking program. To me WinCatalog does it all… It contains the answers and database tracking I have looked for in other programs, but have never found. Although slightly higher in cost compared to others, it’s money well spent. If your looking for a program to track those many movies, or whatever it might be, this is it!"

Peter Huber
February 04, 2013

"It is a good central place to remind DVDs and CDs’ detailed contents, and certainly even more than this."

Eric Lacarriere
January 22, 2013

"excellent program, recommend this for anyone who has a large collection of programs/utilities scattered around on cd/dvd’s, thanks…"

Al Fitz
January 09, 2013

Older WinCatalog disk and file catalog software reviews

"By the way – fantastic program. I had used WinCatalog Light years ago. Now bought copies of Pro for myself and my wife for work and pleasure. Having cataloged old drives I have been able to easily find things I had long forgotten."

John Blackmore
September 17, 2009

"This is exactly what I was looking for. I can’t describe how perfect you’ve made this. I’ll try anyway: recently I’ve had a concept in my mind for a file archive catalog desktop software program for some time now. I even created a document to help plan out the concept. My intention has been to eventually make the solid so strong, that I could comfortably outsource the programming & development. That won’t be necessary! I think I’ll save thousands of dollars on software development and pay for a license with you guys. Great job, couldn’t have done it better myself!"

Derrick Schwabe
June 07, 2009

"WinCatalog helps me to manage both documents and favorites (the two principal sources of knowledge in my computer) and I can add both tags (that let me organize documents and favorites for arguments so that if I need all the documents related with “constructivism” I can find all the documents in my pc and at the same time all the links to the web) and comments usefull if I need not all the documents related to an argument (that can be too much) but a single document that I annotated in the past and that I cannot remember the name."

Gianni Stival
June 07, 2009

"Excellent software! Thank you for sticking to conventional look & feel as much as possible – it makes the program very intuitive to use. Also, the nested virtual folders alone are worth the money – no one else seems to understand or implement this feature correctly."

James Lohman
June 07, 2009

"I enjoy using WinCatalog for all of my archiving needs – especially for searching discs that are off-line. It works so fast and makes my life a lot easier when it comes to updating virtual files. I have hundreds of RAM discs and DVD-RW‘s. I’ve numbered them all and WinCatalog lets me know which one I need to pop in when it’s time to retrieve important documents stored onto external discs."

Russ Columbia
May 25, 2009

"WinCatalog is more than my favorite program when it comes to cataloging CDs and DVDs, it is my one and only program when it comes to cataloging. Just like in physiques is Einstein and others, for myself it is WinCatalog and others."

Octavian Cristea
Junuary 17, 2009